Member Profile

The current composition of the Coastal Aquaculture Authority is as follows:


Vacant Since May 2016

Member Secretary

    Ms.I.Rani Kumudini,IAS
    Member Secretary-CAA

    Ms.I.Rani Kumudini, IAS, Chief Executive of National Fisheries Development Board, Hyderabad assumed the additional charge of the post of Member Secretary, Coastal Aquaculture Authority,Chennai on 22/05/2019.

  • Member: Director , CIBA, Chennai(Expert in the field of coastal aquaculture).
  • Member: Dr. G.Dharani, Scientist "F" National Institute of Ocean Technology (NIOT), Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India.(Expert in the field of coastal ecology).
  • Member: Dr. W. Bharat Singh, Scientist "F"/Additional Director, Ministry of Environment,Forests an Climate Change.(Expert in the field of Enviorment Protection).
  • Member: Joint Secretary (Fisheries),Depertment of Fisheries, Representative of Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, New Delhi nominated by the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
  • Member: Chairman,Marine Product Export Development Authority, Kochi.
  • Member: Secretary (Fisheries), Government of Gujarat.
  • Member: Secretary (Fisheries), Government of Maharashtra.
  • Member: Secretary (Fisheries), Government of Tamilnadu.
  • Member: Secretary (Fisheries), Government of West Bengal.